Student Organization Space welcome sign with students standing in the background
Health Law Interest Group

The mission of the Health Law Interest Group is to provide an opportunity for communication and information exchange among law students with an interest in health care.  This group stimulates increased awareness of health law issues within the student body by sponsoring related programs that benefit members of the law school community, and serves as a social organization that provides information on career opportunities within the field of health law.  The Health Law Interest Group coordinates programs to increase the wellness and health of the law students by sponsoring social events for the law school community, organizing speakers and panel discussions on issues concerning health law, organizing health awareness programs and activities on campus, and participating in curricular reform to expand health law course and clinic offerings on campus.

Officers 2020-2021

President: Katie McKeon
Vice President: Tori Larson 
Treasurer: Francine Klarsfeld 
Secretary: Julie Ludwig

Officers 2019-2020

President: Lauren Moscato
Vice President: Qing Wai Wong
Secretary: Emily Covey
Treasurer: Rahul Darwar

Officers 2018-2019

President: Kileigh Nassau
Vice-President: Jesse Sahani
Secretary: Patrick O'Brien
Treasurer: Anthony Beale

Officers 2017 - 2018

President: Christopher Isleib
Vice President: Emma Hale
Treasurer: Paige Owens
Secretary: Christopher Smith
Event Coordinator: Dylan Shaw
Outreach Coordinator: Austin Moran
Co-Chair of Health Education and Public Policy: Quyen Truong
Co-Chair of Health Education and Public Policy: Aniella Fignon

For More Information

For more information contact