ACS E board and guest speakers from the Supreme Court Round Up
American Constitution Society

American Constitution Society (ACS) is the "left-leaning equivalent of the Federalist Society." ACS believes that law should be a force to improve the lives of all people. ACS works for positive change by shaping debate on vitally important legal and constitutional issues through development and promotion of high-impact ideas to opinion leaders and the media; by building networks of lawyers, law students, judges, and policymakers, dedicated to those ideas; and by countering the activist conservative legal movement that has sought to erode our enduring constitutional values.


ACS presents a compelling vision of core constitutional values such as genuine equality, liberty, justice, and the rule of law. It is quickly debunking conservative buzzwords such as “originalism,” "textualism," and “strict construction,” that use neutral-sounding language, but all too often lead to conservative policy outcomes. One of ACS’s principal missions is nurturing the next generation of progressive lawyers, judges, policy experts, legislators, and academics. In addition, ACS has led the charge to promote up-or-down votes on judicial nominations by engaging key decision makers.

Officers 2020-2021

Co-Presidents: Ree Morrow & Danielle Palmieri 
Secretary: Amy Boggan
Treasurer: Morgan Barroso
Chair of Diversity & Inclusion: Heide Hernandez Jimenez 
Outreach & Social Media Coordinator:Jared Mikulski
Events Coordinator: Steve Kennedy

Officers 2019-2020

President: Amanda Farrish
Vice-President: Kelly Butricks
Secretary: Nestor Rodriguez
Treasurer: Chris Gelino
Outreach Coordinator: Megan DeFrank
Events Coordinator: Celena Stoia
Chair of Diversity and Inclusion: Amy Saji

Officers 2018-2019

President: Glenn Holmes
Vice-President: Jenny Labbadia
Secretary: Brendan McPherson
Treasurer: Julius Graefe
Campus Organization Liaison: Sebastian Iagrossi
Outreach & Social Media Coordinator: Jess Zaccagnino
Chair of Diversity and Inclusion: Alyssa Crooks

Officers 2017-2018

President: Megan Grant
Vice President: Michael Kochol
Secretary: Victoria Redding
Treasurer: Geraldine Macaisa
Fellowship Coordinator: Sunny Chung
Evening Student Rep.: Quyen Truong

For More Information

For more information contact