Candid photo of students and faculty mingling at an event.
Insurance Law Journal

Connecticut Insurance Law Journal provides a forum for professional and academic writing in all areas of insurance law practice, from coverage disputes to conflicts of interest, as well as areas of special interest to the industry, such as taxation and regulation of insurance companies. It also explores theoretical and conceptual issues and alternatives to insurance. It is managed entirely by a student editorial board that solicits, edits, and publishes articles and book reviews written by scholars, judges, and practicing attorneys.

Advisor:  Brendan Maher


Editorial Board 2019-2020

Editor-In-Chief:  Brittany McEwan 
Managing Editors:  Alexander Hyder, Juliana Houldcroft 
Administrative Editor:  Whitney Lorello
Assistant Managing Editor:  Jasjeet Sahani
Lead Articles and Abstract Editors: Kileigh Nassau, Jennifer Labbadia
Executive Editors: Alundai Benjamin, Chole Scherpa, Hannah Garfinkel, Jacqueline Appell 
Notes & Comments Editors: Trisana Spence, Jeremy Weyman, William Keefer
Research Editor: Daniel Carlson
Write on Competition & Symposium Editor: Christian Edwards van Muijen
Technology Editor: Gabrielle Gelozin
Associate Editors: Junhane Zhang, Jacob Fonseca

Editorial Board 2018-2019

Editor-in-Chief: Kyle Roseman
Co-Managing Editors: Francis Arevalo, Jen Bush
Administrative Editor: Tiffany Montouth
Assistant Managing Editor: Michael Kochol
Lead Articles & Abstract Editor: Jason Thayer Martinez
Notes & Comments Editors: Henry Zaccardi, Anthony Zucaro, Kadeejah Kelly
Executive Editors: Michael Keating, Kyle Kistinger, Zachary Gain
Technology & Research Editor: Kristy Sanandres
Symposium & Write-On Editor: Sharix Alicea

Editorial Board 2017-2018

Editor: Brie Hearn
Administrative Editor: Mike DiTommaso
Managing Editor: Peter Godin
Assistant Managing Editor: Sean Flanagan

Editorial Board 2016-2017

Editor-In-Chief:  Diane Rojas
Managing Editor:  Kailee Wilson
Administrative Editor:  Jordan Sala
Assistant Managing Editor:  Matthew Burton
Lead Articles and Abstract Editors: Dina Naiem, Michael DiPietro
Executive Editors: Matthew Sportini, Holly Wheeler, Robert Vossler, Zachary Liebnick, Steven Palmatier
Notes & Comments Editors: Courtney Delia, William Bohonnon, Sarah Wilber
Research Editor: Zachary Liebnick
Symposium Editor: Ahmed Galal
Technology Editor: Dennis Mautner
Competition Editor: Steven Palmatier
Student Advisors: Lara Marie Edmonds, Cara McSweeney

Contact Information

65 Elizabeth Street
Hartford, CT 06105