UConn Law Events Calendar

October 2020

Thursday, October 1, 2020
12:00 pm to 12:45 pm UConn Law Alumni GOLD with Dean Eboni Nelson
Streamed Online
5:00 pm to 6:30 pm National Lawyer's Guild- Remote General Body Meeting #1
Streamed Online
Friday, October 2, 2020
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm National Lawyer's Guild- Remote General Body Meeting #2
Streamed Online
4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Commemoration of the 50th Anniversary of the Immigration Act of 1965
Streamed Online
Monday, October 5, 2020
3:00 pm to 6:00 pm State Legislative Advocacy Workshop
Streamed Online
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
1:30 pm to 2:00 pm Alumni in Residence: In-House Careers in Insurance Law
Streamed Online
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
12:30 pm to 1:15 pm Mandatory 1L Careers Info Session
Streamed Online
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm Faculty Workshop: Rebecca Sandefur, Arizona State University
Streamed Online
5:30 pm to 6:15 pm Mandatory 1L Careers Info Session
Streamed Online
5:30 pm to 6:45 pm Latinx/Black Prosecutors
Streamed Online
Thursday, October 8, 2020
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm APALSA's Mid-Autumn Happy Hour
Streamed Online
Friday, October 9, 2020
10:00 am to 3:00 pm Empires or Umpires? Political Questions, Separation of Powers, and Judicial Legitimacy
Streamed Online
Monday, October 12, 2020
12:30 pm to 2:00 pm Indigenous People's Day (Hidden History)
Streamed Online
6:30 pm to 8:30 pm JLSA Practitioner Panel
Streamed Online
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm Graduate Certificate in Human Rights Information Session
Streamed Online
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm NALSA General Body Meeting
Streamed Online
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm VALOR General Body Meeting
Streamed Online
5:30 pm to 6:30 pm The Second Founding: Originalism and the Fourteenth Amendment
Streamed Online
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm University of Connecticut Law School Alumni Association Annual Meeting & Awards Celebration
Streamed Online
9:30 pm to 10:30 pm SBA Board Meeting
Streamed Online
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm Cultural Diversity Initiative (CDI) Information Session
Streamed Online
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm Faculty Workshop: Rebecca Tsosie, University of Arizona College of Law
Streamed Online
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm Cultural Diversity Initiative (CDI) Information Session
Streamed Online
Thursday, October 15, 2020
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm Justice in America? Legal Accountability (or the Lack Thereof) following Police Shootings in the Black Community
Streamed Online
5:30 pm to 6:30 pm CBA's Sports and Entertainment Law Section: How to Be a Sports and Entertainment Lawyer in Connecticut
Streamed Online
Saturday, October 17, 2020
11:00 am to 12:30 pm Law School Admissions 101
Streamed Online
Monday, October 19, 2020
12:30 pm to 1:15 pm Putting Together Your Best Legal Job Application
Streamed Online
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm Career Strategies for U.S. Employment
Streamed Online
1:00 pm to 1:30 pm Alumni in Residence: Compliance
Streamed Online
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm Faculty Workshop: Matiangai Sirleaf, University of Maryland School of Law
Streamed Online
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm Judicial Internships
Streamed Online
Thursday, October 22, 2020
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm Careers in Health Law
Streamed Online
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm Energy and Environmental Law Career Panel
Streamed Online
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm Energy and Environmental Law Society (EELS) and the Center for Energy and Environmental Law (CEEL)
Streamed Online
Monday, October 26, 2020
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm LLM and Exchange Student Meeting
Streamed Online
12:30 pm to 1:45 pm A Discussion on the Human Right to Health
Streamed Online
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm Bush v. Gore and the 2000 Presidential Race: Looking back as we prepare for the 2020 election with Prof. Doug Spencer
Streamed Online
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm Faculty Workshop: Tom Baker, Penn Law
Streamed Online
Thursday, October 29, 2020
12:30 pm to 2:00 pm 1L JD Statutory/Regulatory Course Elective Overview
Streamed Online