Reunion 2018
Recent Alumni Notes

Note: This page contains information for Reunion 2018. Visit the Reunion 2019 page for information on the upcoming Law School Reunion.

UConn School of Law will hold its next annual reunion on September 22, 2018, for classes with graduating years that end in 3 and 8 and for all those who have passed the 50th reunion milestone. The event will be held on the law school campus, 55 Elizabeth Street, Hartford. RSVP today!

We need your help. Please contact Alison Swain, director of alumni relations, to assist with class outreach: 860.570.5390

Schedule subject to change.

11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.  

Connect with current students from your affinity group or organization

  • Arts, Entertainment, and Sports Law Society (AESLS)
  • Asian Pacific American Law Students Association (APALSA)
  • Black Law Students Association (BLSA)
  • CT Law Review
  • Diversity Committee
  • Intellectual Property and Technology Law Society (IPTLS)
  • International Refugee Assistance Program (IRAP)
  • Jewish Law Students Association (JLSA)
  • Lambda Law Society
  • Latino Law Students Association (LLSA)
  • Middle Eastern Law Students Association
  • Moot Court
  • Muslim Law Students Association (MLSA)
  • Public Interest Law Group (PILG)
  • South Asian Law Student Association
  • Student Bar Association (SBA)
  • Women Law Students Association (WLSA)

Under the tent

12:00 - 1:15 p.m.

Lunch and panel discussion with Connie Green ’72, author of “Still We Rise: The History of the African American Men and Women at the University of Connecticut School of Law.”

Under the tent

1:30 - 4:30 p.m.

  • Alumni & Faculty Panel
  • Back to Class
  • Campus tours
  • Record your story in the Archives
  • Dairy Bar Ice Cream Truck
  • Climb Starr Tower (some restrictions apply)

4:00 - 5:00 p.m.      

Champagne reception with Dean Timothy Fisher for Oak Grove Society leadership donors and members of the Evangeline Starr Legacy Society and the Charles Lewis Beach Society.

By invitation

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.                     

Cocktail reception, wine & beer tasting

6:00 - 8:00 p.m.     

Dinner & celebration of milestone reunion years!

Under the tent


Class Leaders

Our gratitude to the following alumni, for serving as the leaders for their Class Reunion:

1968 – 50th
Robert Fiondella
Ray Fitzgerald
Ray Gustini
Art Hiller
Lloyd Hinchey
Paul Jaber
Kevin Kane
Jim Lotstein
Ed O’Connell
Jim Segaloff

1973 – 45th
Rick Altschuler

1978 – 40th
Barbara J. Collins
Martha Friar
Marilda L. Gándara
Rosemary E. Giuliano
The Honorable Sheridan L. Moore
Richard E. Thibodeau
Jeffrey B. Wilkins

1983 – 35th
Michael Cantor
Rafael Santiago

1988 - 30th
Mark Boelhouwer
Charles Welsh

1993 - 25th
Jennifer Cox
Michelle Duprey

1998 - 20th
Jennifer Harman Kim   
Vincent Pace
Alexandra Stevens

2003 - 15th 
Amy Crafts
Jay JJ Malave, Jr.
Jeff White
Andrea Merkle Williams

2008 - 10th
Christine Jean-Louis
Daniel Saltus

2013 - 5th
Sara Stankus


Past Reunions
2017 Reunion thumbnail
2016 Reunion Thumbnail
2015 Reunion Thumbnail
button to make a class gift to UConn Law