UConn Law alumni at annual reunion
Alumni Notes
Filter By Class Year
Keep in Touch

Send your alumni news to lawalumninotes@uconn.edu. And don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for more news about UConn School of Law.

The accomplishments, milestones, awards and news of UConn School of Law alumni: 

Mark A. DuBois '77 and Leonard C. Boyle '83 Were Panelists at Ethics and Diversity
Jan 30, 2014 -

Mark A. DuBois '77 and Leonard C. Boyle ’83 were panelists at “Ethics and Diversity,” an event sponsored by the Phi Delta Phi: Legal Honor Society and the South Asian Law Students Association at the Law School. DuBois, who served as Connecticut’s first chief disciplinary counsel from 2003-2011, is an attorney at Geraghty & Bonnano, LLC, New London. Boyle is a Connecticut deputy chief state’s attorney, Rocky Hill.

James W. Abrams '88 Elected President of CT Judges Association
Jan 30, 2014 -

James W. Abrams '88 was elected president of the Connecticut Judges Association. Abrams is a Connecticut Superior Court judge, New Britain.

Cheryl A. Sharp '93 Presented at Spring Career Reception
Jan 30, 2014 -

Cheryl A. Sharp '93 represented the State of Connecticut’s Commission on Human Rights & Opportunities (CHRO) at the Career Planning Center’s Spring Career Reception at the Law School. Sharp is an attorney at CHRO, Hartford

Ellen Pinkos Cobb '84 Named Fellow to U.S. Academy on Workplace Bullying, Mobbing, and Abuse
Jan 30, 2014 -

Ellen Pinkos Cobb '84 has been named  a founding fellow to the U.S. Academy on Workplace Bullying, Mobbing and Abuse. Cobb is the author of “Bullying, Violence, Harassment, Discrimination and Stress: Emerging Workplace Health and Safety Issues,” an international review of legislation, compliance guidelines, and developments on these key issues. Cobb is a senior legal analyst at Isoceles Group, Boston.

Matthew F. Capece '88 Presented at ABA Midwinter Conference
Jan 30, 2014 -

Matthew F. Capece '88 was a panelist on employer workers’ compensation premium fraud at the midwinter conference of the American Bar Association’s Tort Trial and Insurance Practice section. Additionally, Capece received the 2013 Presbrey Award from the Workers’ Injury Law and Advocacy Group. Capece is a representative of the general president at the United Brotherhood of Carpenters & Joiners of America, Washington, DC.

Jose A. Suarez '93 Judge at Loiselle Moot Court Competitions
Jan 30, 2014 -

José A. Suarez '93 was a presiding judge for the 2014 Loiselle Moot Court Competition finals at the Law School. Suarez is a Superior Court judge, Hartford.

Douglas S. Lavine '77 Participated in Seminar
Jan 30, 2014 -

Douglas S. Lavine '77 participated in a training seminar, “Improve Your Child Welfare Practice: An Afternoon with the Judges,” presented by the Center for Children’s Advocacy.

Kevin G. Ferrigno '89 Awarded Arbor Award
Jan 30, 2014 -

Kevin G. Ferrigno '89 was the recipient of  the inaugural Arbor Award from the Connecticut Daughters of the American Revolution (CTDAR). The award recognizes Ferrigno’s many years of support to the CTDAR and its historic properties, the Oliver Ellsworth Homestead in Windsor, and the Jonathan Trumbull House in Lebanon. Ferrigno is a stockholder at Reid and Riege, P.C., Hartford.

Elizabeth Alquist '94 Presented at International Trademark Panel
Jan 30, 2014 -

Elizabeth Alquist was a participant at the International Trademark Association Trademark Panel at the Law School. Alquist is a partner at Day Pitney LLP, Hartford.

Richard N. Palmer '77 and Alexandra D. DiPentima '79 Were Panelists at Judicial Clerkships
Jan 30, 2014 -

Richard N. Palmer '77 and Alexandra D. DiPentima ’79 were panelists at “Judicial Clerkships – Perspectives from the Bench and Bar” at the Law School. Palmer is an associate justice on the Connecticut Supreme Court. DiPentima is the chief judge on the Connecticut Appellate Court.