UConn Law alumni at annual reunion
Alumni Notes
Filter By Class Year
Keep in Touch

Send your alumni news to lawalumninotes@uconn.edu. And don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for more news about UConn School of Law.

The accomplishments, milestones, awards and news of UConn School of Law alumni: 

Daniel Drobnick '12 Joins Ice Miller LLP
Daniel Drobnick '12
Oct 30, 2018 -

Ice Miller LLP, a general practice firm with locations in many major U.S. cities, announced that Daniel Drobnick '12 will join the firm's Columbus, Ohio, office. Drobnick, who previously worked at Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP, another Ohio-based firm, will join Ice Miller's Business Group, where he will primarily serve corporate clients. 

Doug Dalena '12 Named Malloy's Top Lawyer
Jul 31, 2018 -

Gov. Dannel P. Malloy has named Doug Dalena '12 his new general counsel, effective August 3, 2018. Dalena has served has deputy general counsel since 2015. 

Radha Mohan '12 Joins Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck
Jul 16, 2018 -

Radha Mohan '12 has joined Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, the firm announced. Mohan will work in Washington for the firm's Government Relations Department. She previously worked for McGuireWoods. 

Timothy S. Cieslak '12 Joins Murtha Cullina
Timothy S. Cieslak
Jun 14, 2018 -

Patent attorney Timothy S. Cieslak '12 has joined Murtha Cullina LLP as an associate in the firm's Hartford office. He is an experienced patent attorney with a background in mechanical engineering who works primarily preparing and prosecuting patent applications. He is a member of the bar in Connecticut and a patent agent registered to practice before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.

Jason A. LaBerteaux '11 Joins Scarinci Hollenbeck
Jason LaBerteaux
Jun 8, 2018 -

Jason A. LaBerteaux '11 has joined the New York City Office of Scarinci Hollenbeck as counsel in the firm's Intellectual Property practice. He is an experienced patent attorney admitted to the bar in New York and Connecticut and for the the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit, the U.S. District Court of Connecticut and the U.S. Patent & Trademark Office.

Children's Center Honors Jessica A.R. Hamilton '12
May 15, 2018 -

The Center for Children’s Advocacy recognized Robinson+Cole lawyer Jessica A.R. Hamilton '12 for her pro bono representation of immigrant children. She was honored at the organization’s Spring for Kids! Champion of Children Awards Gala in Hartford on May 8, 2018.

Kelly Scott '11 Hired at Pullman & Comley
Feb 6, 2018 -

Kelly Scott '11 has been hired as an associate in the Family Law Practice of Pullman & Comley. Scott has experience in a number of Family Law areas including divorce, property division, alimony, child support, child custody and parenting access. Outside of the firm, Scott participates in the State of Connecticut’s Volunteer Attorney Program in Stamford.

Brendan Owens' 12 Named Partner at Stafford Owens
Jan 15, 2018 -

Brendan Owens '12 has been named partner at Stafford Owens Law Firm. Owens, who joined the firm in 2012, practices mainly in business law, litigation, tax, estate planning and healthcare law.

Daren Daniels '10 Promoted to Senior Attorney
Dec 15, 2017 -

Daren Daniels '10 has been promoted to senior attorney-adviser at the Social Security Administration's Office of Appellate Operations in Arlington, Virginia. He joined the Social Security Administration in 2014 as an attorney adviser.

Birth: Petra Catherine Anne Sauvé
Petra Catherine Anne Sauvé
Aug 23, 2017 -

Ashley R. Sauvé LLM '12 (Insurance Law) and Douglas S. Sauvé '10 of Coventry, Connecticut, happily announce the birth of their daughter, Petra Catherine Anne, on June 20, 2017.