Academic Calendar 2020-2021
Fall 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 to Thursday, August 27, 2020 Orientation
Monday, August 31, 2020 First Day of Class
Friday, September 4, 2020 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission) for JD and Non-Matriculating Students. NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, September 4, 2020 Deadline for Filing Completed Externship Applications
Monday, September 7, 2020 No Class - Labor Day
Friday, September 11, 2020 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission) for LLM and Exchange Students. NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, September 11, 2020 Deadline for Filing Completed Research Project and LLM Thesis Applications
Friday, September 25, 2020 Deadline for Filing Completed Method of Satisfying the Writing Requirement Form if the Requirement is to be Completed in a Course.
Monday, September 28, 2020 No Class – Yom Kippur
Friday, October 9, 2020 Last Day to Drop (With Instructor/Associate Dean Permission) – Exceptions Apply. NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, October 9, 2020 Deadline for Filing Spring 2021 Change of Division Request Forms
Friday, October 30, 2020 Deadline for Filing Diploma Applications- Prospective January 2021 Graduates
Monday, November 2, 2020 to Monday, November 9, 2020 Course Selection for Spring 2021 (Add/Drop Continues Through Spring 2021)
Friday, November 20, 2020 Deadline for Filing Fall 2020 Exam Deviation Requests
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 Deadline for Filing Pass/Fail Requests
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 to Friday, November 27, 2020 No Class - Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 Follow Monday Class Schedule
Friday, December 11, 2020 Last Day of Class
Monday, December 14, 2020 Reading Period
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 to Tuesday, December 22, 2020 Regularly-Scheduled Exams
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 Exam Deviations
Sunday, January 10, 2021 Deadline for Filing Fall 2020 Grades
Friday, January 29, 2021 Latest Deadline for Filing All Completed Work – Prospective January Graduates
Intersession 2021
Monday, January 4, 2021 First Day of Class – Upperclass Interterm Courses
Thursday, January 7, 2021 to Friday, January 8, 2021 Pass Fail Registration
Friday, January 8, 2021 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission – Exceptions Apply). NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, January 8, 2021 Deadline for Filing Completed Research Project Applications
Monday, January 11, 2021 First Day of Class – 1LD Interterm Course
Friday, January 15, 2021 Last Day of Class – Upperclass Interterm Courses
Friday, January 15, 2021 Last Day of Class – 1LD Interterm Course
Friday, January 29, 2021 Latest Deadline for Filing All Completed Work – Prospective January Graduates
Friday, February 12, 2021 Deadline for Filing Upperclass Interterm Grades
Friday, February 12, 2021 Deadline for Filing 1LD Interterm Grades
Spring 2021
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 First Day of Class
Monday, January 25, 2021 First Day of Class-All Legal Practice Sections
Monday, January 25, 2021 Deadline for Filing Completed Externship Applications
Monday, January 25, 2021 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission) for JD and Non-Matriculating Students. NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, January 29, 2021 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission) for LLM and Exchange Students. NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, January 29, 2021 Deadline for Filing Completed Research Project and LLM Thesis Applications
Friday, February 5, 2021 Deadline for Filing Diploma Applications- Prospective May and July 2021 Graduates
Friday, February 12, 2021 Deadline for Filing Completed Method of Satisfying the Writing Requirement Form if the Requirement is to be Completed in a Course.
Monday, February 15, 2021 to Thursday, April 8, 2021 Pass Fail Registration
Friday, February 26, 2021 Last Day to Drop (With Instructor/Associate Dean Permission) – Exceptions Apply. NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, February 26, 2021 Deadline for Filing Fall 2021 Change of Division Request Forms
Monday, March 15, 2021 to Friday, March 19, 2021 No Class - Spring Break
Monday, March 29, 2021 to Friday, April 2, 2021 Course Selection for Fall 2021 (Add/Drop Continues Through Fall 2021)
Friday, April 16, 2021 Deadline for Filing Spring 2021 Exam Deviation Requests
Friday, April 30, 2021 Last Day of Class – All Legal Practice Sections
Monday, May 3, 2021 Last Day of Class – 1LE and Upper Division Courses
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 Reading Period
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 to Thursday, May 13, 2021 Regularly-Scheduled Exams
Friday, May 14, 2021 Exam Deviations
Friday, May 14, 2021 Latest Deadline for Filing All Completed Work – Prospective May Graduates
Sunday, May 16, 2021 Commencement
Saturday, June 12, 2021 Deadline for Filing All Spring Term Grades
June Term 2021
Monday, May 24, 2021 First Day of Class – Upperclass Summer Session 1 Courses
Monday, May 24, 2021 First Day of Class – 1LE Negotiation
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 to Friday, May 28, 2021 Pass Fail Registration
Friday, May 28, 2021 Deadline for Filing Completed Research Project Applications
Friday, May 28, 2021 Deadline for Filing Completed Externship Applications
Friday, May 28, 2021 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission – Exceptions Apply). NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Monday, May 31, 2021 No Class – Memorial Day
Friday, June 4, 2021 Last Day of Class – 1LE Negotiation
Friday, June 25, 2021 Last Day of Class – Upperclass Summer Session 1 Courses
Monday, June 28, 2021 Regularly-Scheduled Exams
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 June Session Exam Deviations
Thursday, July 8, 2021 Latest Deadline for Filing All Completed Work – Prospective July Graduates
Monday, July 26, 2021 Deadline for Filing all June Session Grades
July Term 2021
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 First Day of Class - Summer Session 2 Courses
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 to Tuesday, July 13, 2021 Pass Fail Registration
Friday, July 9, 2021 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission – Exceptions Apply). NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, August 6, 2021 Last Day of Class – Summer Session 2 Courses
Monday, August 9, 2021 Regularly-Scheduled Exams
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 July Term Exam Deviations
Monday, September 6, 2021 Deadline for Filing all July Term Grades