CT Bar Association Honors UConn Law Graduates

Graphic of CBA Stars Celebration
CT Bar Association Honors UConn Law Graduates
April 4, 2014
Hartford, CT

Three Law School graduates were honored on April 3 by the Connecticut Bar Association during its "Celebrate with the Stars! A Night of Honor and Inspiration" event in Hamden. Among the honorees were:

  • Susan B. Handy '80 who received the Henry J. Naruk Judiciary Award for service. Handy is a superior court judge in the New London Judicial District.
  • Diane W. Whitney '85 who received the Charles J. Parker Legal Services Award for her dedication to the profession. Whitney is chair of the Environmental Law Department at Pullman & Comley LLC, Hartford.
  • Peter D. Goselin '95 who received an Honorable Anthony V. DeMayo Pro Bono Award for devotion to the profession. Goselin is a solo practitioner at The Law Office of Peter Goselin, Hartford. The award is named for Judge DeMayo, a member of the Law School's Class of 1951 and a long-time friend and supporter of our law school.